Buhari Approves Appointment Of Five New Perm Sec

Following the recent conclusion of the selection process, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.


Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, the Federation’s Chief Civil Service, said this on Friday in Abuja.

Read Also: Customs seizes 45,000 litres of adulterated diesel concealed in sawdust sacks

Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso (Ekiti), Onwudiwe Maryann Ngozi (Enugu), Yusuf Ibrahim Idris (Katsina), Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi (Lagos), and Ibrahim Abubakar Kana are the newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries, according to Yemi-Esan (Nasarawa).

The date of the swearing-in and deployment of the appointments would be announced in due course, according to Mr. AbdulGaniyu Aminu, Director, Press and Public Relations, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we strive to bring the most accurate, up-to-date, and complete information to our readers like you. It requires money to produce good journalism. We're asking for your help today to help us do more. Your contribution ensures that Metro Times can continue to provide good journalism to people all over the world.  Donate or sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Union Bank Plc
Micnaij Media Ltd

Whatsapp: +234 701 162 0455
READ MORE:  Group in APC commends Buhari achievements in S/E

Add Comment

Leave a Reply